About the Poage Legislative Library


The W. R. Poage Legislative Library functions as a special collections library and research facility that collects congressional records and personal papers related to the political history of Central Texas. It was established in 1979 in honor of Congressman W. R. Poage, Baylor alumnus and retired public official whose career spanned over fifty years.

The Poage Legislative Library currently house the papers of twelve former members of Congress, six Texas legislators, five judges, an editorial cartoon collection, extremist organizations' materials, one Lieutenant Governor's papers, and records of the McLennan County Democratic Party.

Learn more about the Poage Legislative Library from the Poage website.